Sustaining Promises: Year Two Day 229 Devotional

Passage: Acts 22:30-24:27
Psalm and Proverbs: Psalm 38

Acts 23:11

The following night the Lord stood by him and said, “Take courage, for as you have testified to the facts about me in Jerusalem, so you must testify also in Rome.”

Photo by Jeffrey Czum on Pexels.com

The Lord assured Paul that He would proclaim the gospel in Rome. This promise sustained Paul through the dangers and trials ahead. Like Paul, if God still has us here, He is not done with us and has a purpose for us. May that truth sustain us in our trials.

Help us to remain faithful, knowing that You are faithful.

Psalm 38:21-22 (NASB)

Do not forsake me, O Lord!
    O my God, be not far from me!
Make haste to help me,
    O Lord, my salvation!

Author: RLJ

Hi. My name is Randy Jackson. I hope what I write helps you to grow in your relationship with God and to think more deeply about the things of God.

Leave a comment