Finally, Another Thought…Sort of

In reality, I don’t have an original thought tonight. For the past week and a half, I worked on the prospectus for my Ph.D. dissertation. I finished it last night. As a result, thought is not something I am capable of at the moment. All of my thoughts went into the prospectus. Hopefully, I will be able to make another post or two this week. I have one in mind about being a Christian with dual citizenship in the Kingdom of God and an earthly nation. I also hope to write three more book reviews by the end of the month. In June, I hope to highlight some works by independent authors. I have three lined up, possibly four. If you are an independent writer, I can handle one more book in June. Please check the page link to the side to find out what my reading interest are. Contact me through Twitter if you think I would be interested in your book.

In the meantime, I would like to share a couple of links to articles that I found helpful. One is an interview with John Eldredge. Honestly, he is not among my favorite Christian writers. However, he has some good insights in this interview about prayer. Also, at Crossway, there is an insightful article on how Christians can disagree with one another without being disagreeable to paraphrase my seventh-grade homeroom teacher. I hope you find both articles helpful.

Author: RLJ

Hi. My name is Randy Jackson. I hope what I write helps you to grow in your relationship with God and to think more deeply about the things of God.

Leave a Reply

